Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A blipmeet of blippers

At the Photography Show today were this slightly crazy group of blippers.
We met by the Adobe Theatre and then waited until people eating lunch vacated this bit of wall.

As well as serious group shots, we talked blip and even cameras. Colstro, in the front row with the broad smile, had just bought a Canon 5D mkiii. Lucky man.

I heard an excellent presentation by Chris Packham who could not be harder on his own images if he tried. We saw images from the Antarctic and from a sewage lake in the Gambia. There was a fascinating talk on extreme macro photography from a scientist at the British Museum, complete with the lego rig he built to house the specimens. Gavin Hoey gave another good talk at 5pm by which time a lot of people had gone home.

I've bought a few bits and pieces. Very exciting. I also entered lots of prize draws, so I'm waiting to hear about all the photo holidays and expensive kit I've won!!

I did enjoy the Photo Show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.