Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Spring

There haven't been any cattle in the field next door for a while now. Despite the mild winter, the grass hasn't been growing.  Only now is it appearing to be creeping up but, not enough to feed hungry calves.

My sheep are now longer getting nuts and mix just as treats.  I'm feeding them well to make up for the lack of grass but they're spoilt and turn their noses up at the top quality hay I've bought in.  They can't be that hungry if they spit it out.  Helga is beginning to look rather chubby so, I assume, Rocky has done the job and shortly there will be at least one lamb.  

This evening the farmer provided my blip when he brought in the fertilizer and scattered it over the field next door. A sure sign that he'll be bringing in livestock before long. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.