MONO MONDAY : STRENGTH

For a couple of days I have been feeling quite unwell, but not really knowing why.  A few weeks ago a Blip friend sent me a message to say she was praying Psalm 20 for me - and today when I opened my Bible, it was to that Psalm.

When I found out that today's word chosen by Chantler63 was "Strength" it reminded me about an incident that took place many years ago, and I then found a half used bottle of Metatone in the cupboard and decided to use this for Mono Monday.

When my children were small, and you used to have time to chat to neighbours, because you were all at home with children, I was talking to an older lady who lived in our road and telling her how tired I felt and how I just didn’t seem to have any energy.  I remember her saying to me, in her grandmotherly voice, “Get yourself a bottle of Metatone and when you've finished it, you’ll be able to push over a house!”  I did as she said, and took the Metatone regularly - and must admit, I did feel a lot better but I didn't push over too many houses!

I felt this morning that God was saying to me that although I could take any amount of tonics, I needed to stay close to HIM and that He would strengthen me, no matter what I was going through. 

Some people trust the power
     of chariots or horses, (or Metatone!)
           but we trust you, Lord God.
Others will stumble and fall,
    but we will be strong
         and stand firm.

Psalm 20 : 7-8
Contemporary English Version

My friend also sent me this lovely song to listen to by Matt Redman, Blessed Be Your Name - enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.