BEAUTIFUL ROSES?

Or are they.....
Past their best…..
Gone over…..
Dying…..
Even dead.

How do you see these roses?  

They were given to us on the 20th February by two dear friends when they came to share a meal down at Boscombe.

We brought them home with us a week later and have enjoyed them ever since - and in fact, we are still enjoying them now. 

You may remember that I blipped one of them on 3rd March when they were beginning to look a little "frayed" around the edges.

When they were new and fresh, they looked stunning in a black Wedgwood vase given to me by my boss when I left work to have my first baby, 44 years ago, and although they are now past their best, I am still entranced by their beauty.

We often write people off when they get older but there is still beauty in age - and now I am getting older myself, I hope that people will still see that in me - maybe not always beauty on the outside, but on the inside.  

I know that my outward appearance doesn’t change God’s acceptance of me and it certainly doesn’t change how He feels about me but even at my age, it’s learning to accept myself that is the issue but I’m getting there.

“The way you treat people 
who are in no position 
to help you, 
further you, 
or benefit you 
reveals the true state 
of your heart.” 
Mandy Hale


P.S.  Thank you for all your prayers - I had the best night's sleep I have had for a long time and feel much better today.  God is good! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.