pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

New York....at last!

Mollie is currently in mid flight, on her way to New York, as part of her Media A level course. It has been something we have all been excited about since she brought home the note about the trip last November.

I remember that day. The note was on the coffee table, and when I asked to look at it, she just said 'it doesn't matter, it's too expensive'. 

But I think there are times when you have to weigh up what you invest in, and this trip of a lifetime was one of those worth the investment! Yes, I had been made redundant, but I didn't want my children to suffer because of this, and I told her we would find a way. Mollie in turn has saved hard for her spending money, through her Saturday job at the University Library.

So, I'm missing her already, but I know that she, and her friends will have an amazing time, gain a lot educationally from this trip, and I hope will come back with lots of photo's! 

I went to Stratford-upon-Avon with my A level English class. How things change over the course of 30 years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.