Norwich

I pass this shop on my way back to the office most lunchtimes, and today, with no other inspiration (I'd been to Primark) I took a picture. Then I considered that there are quite a few buildings this shape in Norwich. Jarrolds being the main one.

I had a successful shop in Primark, spending £22 and getting a pair of smart black trousers, a mans shirt, a t shirt AND a cardigan. Such good value. On my way back I noticed White Stuff has a sale on. My heart gave a little leap. I love White Stuff, but after walking in, and round, I walked back out. One reduced cardigan £39. I think it will be a while before I go back in.

Very busy trying to get on top of things before the Easter break, I didn't leave until 5.20. Fortune was on my side as I was offered, and accepted a lift to the park and ride, which saved me a slow bus journey. This meant I was home by 6.10 as dinner was being served up! Great timing!

I am now feeling very pleased with myself, as I have just booked our ferry crossings for our holiday to France. I even found a voucher code (a last minute idea to search for one) and paid just £86.25 instead of £115. A great result, so I feel happy with that. Together with topcashback I saved over £30.

Now i would just like the euro to stop reducing in value! Roll on the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.