St Paul's...

Church....

As an inner city church as you'll find in Salisbury.

Skirted along two sides by the mega dual carriageway ring road and major roundabout. The large yellow portal of the subway allows pedestrians to pass under this road system.

I took this whilst out on a dawn Sarum Stroll on the morning that I would have to wait in for the BT engineer, who would finally connect me back to Blipfoto and the rest of the cyber world. As I didn't know when he would arrive within the allotted 8-1pm slot, I needed a bit of exercise beforehand. You can see the exact time from the church clock.

I really rather liked the complimentary yellow/blue combination going on here, transforming a so-ordinary scene into something rather more cinematic and magical.

This time I used the rather strange combination of the super-wide Sigma 14mm f2.8, but on the DX cropped D7000, giving about 21mm effective focal length.

Handheld at 1/10 sec. I chose this one taken at f5 (rather than wider apertures I tried) as this lens is interestingly and creatively really quite susceptible to flare and what it does, depending on the aperture. Here, it gave a really rather attractive starburst that was no way near as effective wider open. How many other Blippers do you know shoots at many apertures of exactly the same scene (and exposure) just to see what they look like?

News that the 81 Hearted landscape Blip of the Ox Drove has got into the Spotlights on that other international site I occasionally upload to. This is rare - only a handful of my entire best ones have. I'm rather pleased about that....


 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.