Django & Chilli...& Feeling Disconnected

A drowned Surfer washed up on our beach the other day...I look out to the horizon and wonder where he's gone...where do we all go? Flynn did a couple of drawings for him....which are safely tucked away in my desk...I think we will put them in the sea next time we go down....I feel for his wife.

There has been a strange feeling of disconnection of late .....mostly to myself and what I love doing (taking pics)...to Blip.....to most things actually.
I guess my stupid internet connection doesn't help .....if it got any slower it would stop...I have felt like throwing things out the window...(just taken 2 hours to upload this blip-)...especially when I talk to those at the Telco....is it me or do they really speak another language with strange accents....and haven't a clue what they are talking about...and waste hours of ones time with no solution? ARRRGGGHHH!

I have a weird suspicion that I really need to 'go with the flow'...bollocks!

“Our lives disconnect and reconnect, we move on, and later we may again touch one another, again bounce away. This is the felt shape of a human life, neither simply linear nor wholly disjunctive nor endlessly bifurcating, but rather this bouncey-castle sequence of bumpings-into and tumblings-apart.” 
― 
Salman Rushdie

AN: I had to check out what bifurcating meant ...never heard it before...it sounded a bit like a word  to explain  a dog vomiting but ..........
Bifurcation means the splitting of a main body into two parts.
OUCH!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.