Gitama's World

By Gitama

Another Crack @ the Purple Orchid

...After a dash up the coast to deliver Chocolate eggs to Mum and a cozy throw for Dad (to keep his little legs warm as the weather turns...he can't eat chocolate)...we decided to head to the coast for a bit of a dip...well for the kids anyway...myself I was geared up to take pics even though it was mid afternoon (I had my trusty filters with me).

When we got to 'MY' special place it was chocka blocka filled with cars tents people...very inconvenient. It kinda a put a damper on the mood so we decided to come home (without my camera leaving the bag......unheard of).......just as well as the little guy wasn't feeling too good...we put it down to him scoffing a bit too much chocolate especially as Jaiya and I usually keep a tight reign on the sweetie consumption...but what to do when its Easter...he is cute ......and folk want to give him eggs.

And then I rejoiced at the time just at home to sit and read all those lovely comments and reply.
By the time I had finished it was getting a bit on in the day and there was nothing left for it but to grab that orchid and have another crack at it...drippy drop and all....in fact there is a lot of variables I could explore in this one little plant...when one is looking through the lens there is so much more interesting stuff happening....isn't nature just absolutely amazing ....the devil beauty is definitely in the details.

What about Easter?  I guess ....... in truth I reckon if asked most people would not have a clue what Easter ......Eostre is all about....why a bunny and why candy eggs.....perhaps it's about the welcoming of Spring and Spring fertility rites..(as we sit here and pray for Autumn) it seems that folk in the Northern Hemisphere are the only ones on the same page.
......And then there is the resurrection ...oh dear.



“Would you like some warm Spring pie?
Then, take a cup of clear blue sky.
Stir in buzzes from a bee,
Add the laughter of a tree.

A dash of sunlight should suffice
To give the dew a hint of spice.
Mix with berries, plump and sweet.
Top with fluffy clouds, and eat!”
Paul F. Kortepeter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.