wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

It's a cloud, it's a mood. Relax it's a parka.

I set this picture up about 6 different times. I had forgotten my camera so I went with my phone. I couldn't see the screen so I moved my arm so I could see the screen......... I don't care I still like it.
I'm going a bit deep here people so walk with me....
See this "cloud" is it real or not? Hmmmm in this case it is one of our own making............I am a bit over the thinking that the sky is falling and we won't survive the blipopolis.....we will.

This is a crazy week for me as we are performing every night and Sunday afternoon in the "Hot Chocolate Jubilee" it's a fundraiser for the Chocolate Church in Bath Maine. I can't get links to work on the iPad. I will try to get a picture tonight. It's a cool place.
Last night was dress rehearsal. Omg it is a talent show. A community talent show. These people are wonderful. It's like watching a movie. The acts are sweet and touching and filled with the passion of these people who love this building and what it stands for. The chorus pieces are medleys like June is Busting out all over, involving balloons attached to yellow outfits and April showers... And yes umbrellas are involved. Although you all call them different things everywhere else.....
These people are real and heartfelt and the essence of what small town Maine is all about. People coming together for a cause they believe in.
We are honored to be a part of their magic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.