wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Humble thanks

In the saddest times when I am down , I am reminded of one word. Love.
The outpouring of love and support from my friends near and far, has been amazing and humbling at best.
For those of us who have lost someone close, my heart goes out to you. The pain is beyond words and the adjustment is so hard. I have once again joined a club who's invitations are not received well and can't be ignored.
Just as there are no words when someone dies, there are too many to say thank you. Your thoughts, prayers and kind words have helped tremendously. I appreciate every one of them.
At my Dad's funeral I bought 3 dozen orange roses and gave them to family members and friends that knew him personally. Last Sunday I stopped at Shaw's (grocery store) and bought some orange roses for my desk at work. Today I gave half of them to my boss. We had a discussion the other day and she was way more patient with me than you can imagine. I was so ashamed the next day. However I followed every word of her advice the next day and was wildly successful. Damn she was right! I was wrong. But under it all, she understood. I am humbled by her patience and understanding. I will put that experience in my memory bank and hope I have the grace enough to follow her example if I am ever in that position.

This weekend the band is performing at an Easter egg hunt. Seriously. We are actually entertainment for the adults. Go figure. Sunday we will have dinner with my sister Laurie, and my niece Jen and nephew Daniel. This is a huge difference for us. It's ok change makes it easier to bear.

So in simple terms......thank you. It meant so much for me.

G'day down under and goodnight to the north

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.