Incredibish

By Incredibish

Spring is sprung!

I will of course be taken to task for making Happy_Janwen the co-subject of Friday's Blip. Life is filled with challenges, and today I shall mostly be seeing if I can run faster than she can...

The old (and I really mean ancient) oak tree stands a mile and a half, as the crow flies, south of our village. Imagine how old this fellow is, and the things he's seen over centuries - wars, kings and countries have come and gone in his time. Religions have been birthed and more wars fought. Generations of agricultural labourers have eaten lunches, hidden from the rain, and woo'd their lovers under his branches.

Hail spring. Hail the onset of warmer lighter days. And yesterday my solar pv roof installation passed 4MWh generation since it was commissioned in December '13. Hail the Feed-in-tariff cheque!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.