Little Chickadee

Thanks for all the kind words about my cold. I do feel somewhat better today. I'm nowhere near 100% but I am much better than yesterday. I was grumpy and even a bit mean by the end of the day. (Don't ask.) And that is not like me at all. But I was also really tired and felt like sh.t. I was considering skipping my book club today. But when I woke, I remembered it was at Lynn's house and I hadn't been there yet. So I went and had a great time. 

Ric was here working on the sink when I got home so I spent some time talking to him and doing a bit of assisting. The new sinks and faucets really do look nice and they almost fit. He had to do a bit of grinding off of the area where they go, but he got Arvin's in and it looks great.

When Ric left I took a nap. That is very rare for me but it felt delightful. Arvin got home from Adult Day Health and we chatted a bit before he took a nap and I came downstairs to do my blip. I had a bit of trouble choosing but finally decided I liked this little chickadee best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.