Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Fox

'Men have forgotten this truth,' said the fox. 'But you must not forget it. You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed.'
Antoine de Saint-Exupery

I am having a little fox trouble. Again. It isn't my fault. The window was open and they were out there screeching and scratching about. What's a dog to do? Ignore such sounds. Pretend that foxes killing things is not interesting?

aprecious says it is only interesting between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm. Outside of those hours I am in big trouble.

I am in big trouble. What's 1:00am to me? It's not like I have to write a PhD thesis or anything, eh?

On the upside today I let them sleep til 7:00am - so they must be thankful for small mercies.

I did get over excited and break the fence though. But it was an accident.


'Homes under the Hammer' or Pierre Bourdieu? Oh, decisions, decisions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.