madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Last March!

Last walk of March along the river and through the woods.Nearly lost Portly Lucy as she decided to attack a passing car - luckily the driver was quick on his breaks and Lucy quick on her little feet - close thing though.
The wind was blustery but nothing like the previous night - the swan was moving quickly up river though and seemed to be using its wings like a full sail! The daffodils are in full swing too - and the pheasant eye narcissus have joined them - I prefer these! The Radio 4 chickens were happily scratching in the grass and the Rooster was looking damn fine!
After poached eggs in pancakes for lunch - both eggs from Tilly, Milly still not come back into lay yet - I headed to the Gallery to pick up my Pen and Ink of the allotment girls. The preview was last friday and several people who had seen Ley doing the piece were disappointed to see it had already sold - it's the early bird who catches the worm!  I noticed that the Sky Gazers had gone and found that they had been put away for a while - well one of them sneaked into my bag as well!  I had thought one was smaller than the other, but it was just that one was on a box! 
A friend gave me  one of those flip 365 Day calendars with inspirational thoughts for the day -  I had not flipped it over since the 13th! As I was doing so today I came across this:-
Silence is necessary. I have never ceased to mount guard around my silence. I have defended it against my enemies - ( that is nothing) ; I have defended it especially against my friends.  
Romain Rolland
With my sister due this weekend for a weeks stay I am feeling this sentiment very strongly! I like my own company, my freedom to do as I want when I want, I don't like others in my space for too long, it makes me feel trapped, suffocated, irritable. It really doesn't make any difference who they are - 4 days is pleasant, any longer and I feel at boiling point. I'm hoping it won't be as tortuous as I am anticipating! Something else to try and be mindful about! ironically the calendar is titled Calm Days! Hmm - what was my friend saying to me I wonder?!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.