Capital adventures

By marchmont

Peacock

There is only one word for today - atrocious!  And of course it had to be the day when I was not sitting cushioned in the warmth of CH but 'oot and aboot'.  

First a trudge up in the hill in the teeth of the gale to Southside for an interesting and useful meeting with Scott, then back down, in HAILSTONES, for lunch before down more hills to Canonmills with E to meet 'the Cooncil'.  It was Baltic as I walked along Eyre Place and I gave up at that point, it was a #27 up the hill to my next appointment, in Rose St.  Dr C must think I'm inventing reasons to come back.

After that it was back up the hill in wind and sleet (oh, I was cold, oh I wish I'd brought my hat) by #X37 and then down to the Uni.  There was a buffet, always my downfall but I was so cold and wet that I couldn't resist.

2 and a half hours later I was even colder.  It was snowing outside and the heating had gone off.  But then luckily P had her car and gave me a lift to the door.

Some home stuff - bagging up last night's curry, which smells, and tastes, fine, speaking to J who is at the Manor and having a discursive event with #2 son, who seems less than grateful.

Then some work, shortlisting.  At least my house is warm.

If you are interested the peacock, which is beautiful, costs  £1500.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.