A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Friends, Fools and FIVE YEARS!

I asked dear friends and fellow blippers Wendles56 and Corinthian Column to accompany me on a short walk in St Ives woods today for my 5 year blip.

Wendy asked me if I wanted them to be my fools it being April Fools day and as we set out in the rain it seemed an apt description! But it was a short shower and by the time we were setting up this shot it was fine and quite sunny. I hadn't intended being in it but Wendy, organised as ever, had brought her tripod and insisted I was.

It seemed a good idea to celebrate this day with good blip pals who like all blippers will go the extra mile for a shot. Both Wendles and C C live in the village and have been a big part of my blip life. Wendy is effectively my blip 'mother' as she sent me a blip I featured on and out of curiosity I gave it a try. That was on Easter Sunday 5 years ago and I simply took a picture of the cat in the morning sun and thought it wouldn't go much further than that!
The cat is no longer with us and within that first year I took early retirement, a result of which was I started walking with Corinthian Column. She noticed how many photgraphs I took and became interested in blip, becoming my first blip 'daughter', so what better people could I have selected for this 5 year shot!

A couple of weeks ago it was doubtful that blip would reach April and my 1825 posting. The emotions that arose then made us all realise what a big and important part of our lives blipfoto has become. I value all your comments and support. To me it is not about stars and hearts, even though I do appreciate them, but the virtual and real relationships that have been forged and continue to grow. In whatever form it takes, long may it last.

Thank you everybody and thank you you special guys for being my fab 'fools' today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.