Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Scary beasts

I promised insects and not flowers. In truth the flower photos today were better than this but I fear you may be bored with too many flowers.

I've had another day at home. Did a bit of gardening, wrote more letters, planned a possible trip to Southampton for the summer to see friends, set up new monitor which should be better for photo editing, watered tubs. Time to watch Great Ormonde Street on TV soon.

I was looking for a blip when the light had gone, hence the high ISO. These aphids are tucking into one of the first climbing roses to emerge. The flower looks rather the worse for wear. In large you can see the tiny caudae on the tail ends of some. You can also see where some are shedding their skins. I don't see any babies being born.

Perhaps I'll go back to flowers tomorrow, or certainly try for better light to improve the depth of field (Memo to self!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.