Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Soft and gentle

I've had a day at home, resting Arth and trying not to be bothered that I could not join the walkers. It gave me time to make more phone calls and write more letters about our family in Sunderland. E's condition has deteriorated and he is back in a side room because the infection in his foot has recurred. J is almost well enough to move to a sort of holding ward before discharge, although where she will go then remains in doubt.

We had a visit from an embroidery friend of Mum's; she brought some of her exquisite work to show us.

I started knitting up my cardigan and find the sleeves are long, even though I reduced their length....... I'm sure I don't have short arms!

We usually have flowers at home. They are often carnations which were my Dad's favourite. It's nice to be reminded of him. I've taken this hand held and I've tried to emphasise the softness and gentleness of the blooms. The backdrop is just in our kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.