Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

No flowers today

I've had a quiet day at home, catching up and starting the preparations for my next holiday. "Where did I put the passport after Cyprus?" Found it soon afterwards. Phew!

I sat in the garden to write letters this afternoon. I was sitting under the cherry tree in dappled sunlight. Then the breeze got up and the papers flew around, making my writing even more untidy than usual. Then I realised that the paper was sticky - greenfly overhead on the rambling rose.

So to blip. I wanted an insect today. Too many flower pics recently. I searched and searched. All the flowers were insect free, and you know how often you suddenly see a little one in an image after you put it on the screen........ I did have a passable photo of a bee, but then I loved this soft dandelion clock. I've make the image just a tiny touch softer using curves.

Maybe an insect will fly by tomorrow........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.