Dirty Feet

It's almost a year since I blipped these even dirtier feet at Blenheim. I suspect the shoes were too big then and are a bit too small now. But Miss L loves them!!
Rubbish parenting award to me today. At 9.45am I remembered that I've changed Miss E's swimming lesson.
To 9.30am on a Saturday morning. 
The first one and she misses it. Arse!
We had a fabulous day at Blenheim today. The forecast was a bit rubbish but the Little Misses were keen to go and I like to encourage them in any desire to get out of the house!
It was muddy and windy and freezing and we had to park miles away because there were millions of people there.
But we felt a lot better after visiting the cafe. My mum tears her hair out that I need to visit the cafe first on arrival anywhere! To me a day out's not a day out without a visit to the tearoom before anything else!!
I drank tea and ate the (whole) chopped pineapple I'd taken with me to help me resist any other temptations while watching Mr K and the Little Misses eat popcorn, chips, jellybeans, sausage rolls, crisps, Dairylea Dunkers and crisps.
And they nicked my pineapple. Cheeky beggars!
Then we went to the adventure playground for a play and to begin our Easter egg hunt. They had to find five plastic eggs of different colours which had been hidden around the Pleasure Garden (more scattered than hidden so it wasn't too taxing!) Once we had all five we went to pick up their prizes - yummy chocolate rabbits!
There was a circus tent for them to try out lots of activities - both the Little Misses were very impressive on the tightrope.
Then we went to the Butterfly House and Miss E was giddy when an amazing huge butterfly landed on her and settled down very comfortably! I've got lots of photos but the camera was all steamed up!
We went back to the adventure playground and did "challenges" - races, balancing competitions, climbing, swinging and trip-trapping across bridges. Just brilliant!
(and much less stressful than last time Mrs C!!!)
I've never been into the maze before but that was one of our challenges - Mr K and Miss L versus Miss E and me. 
Mr K and Miss L sped to the centre.
Miss E and I did not. We failed miserably!
From there it was back to the adventure playground and half an hour in the sandpit for the Little Misses. In bare feet. In practically sub-zero temperatures. Lots of digging like dogs and sending sand flying behind them. Which was OK as they were the only children mad enough to still be in there!
On the way out Miss E found a golden egg which was very special. We had to fill out a form for a special prize draw. Fingers crossed!!
Filthy and very happy we headed home. For boiled eggs and bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.