Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Time for a favourite story

I'm feeling much better today and managed a stroll around the garden using one crutch only.  I've started my exercises followed by ice when Aggie swells up in response to the exertion.

My good friend Pauline phoned to see if I would welcome an "invasion".  After lunch she arrived with her daughter Catharine and granddaughter R, just 2 years old.

Most of the toys are in the loft, but I managed to find a few that were suitable. Rosie put the little knitted doll on the potty, bathed her, had a towel from the kitchen drawer to dry her and then read her a story. Very, very cute indeed.

Maureen and Brian arrived too. They had been to see Julie, who is very chirpy in hospital. She seems to think she will be well enough to be driving people to events next week! Some people are unputdownable!!

I was able to help with cooking the evening meal and I'm now resting Aggie again.

All in all, a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.