Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Photography from indoors

Day Three post op and I feel as though the anaesthetic is beginning to wear off.

When I woke during the night, I checked Blip and was thrilled to see this wonderful photo from acronymphomania. Congratulations to the whole family and especially for capturing the moment. 

Later in the day came upsetting news because one of my best friends, Julie, has been attacked by a cow whilst out walking. She was knocked over and crushed so is in hospital suffering from shock and a possible fractured vertebra. News is scanty.  We walk amongst cows a lot in this area and we are all very careful. Apparently this cow had just been put out for the Spring and had a go at the farmer later on.

I've been enjoying catching up on radio programmes, starting my exercises, regularly icing the joint and wondering where the day has gone too.

I've managed to potter around on one level so today's blip is taken through the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.