Last pear

My day off has been swallowed by website work. I hope I learn to write well for the web. I do endless re-writes to get it up to scratch for search engines.

I haven't even been for a run :-(

Around 3am there was a sharp quake. I grabbed Wilson before he flew off the bed. It's been a long time since one wound me like that. My heart pounded for ages. Eventually I went to sleep again.

Alex the god son phoned me tonight. I can see his Dad's phone is going to take a hammering. Mum cooked the salmon he caught yesterday for dinner. He's an understated 14 year old but I think he's proud :-)

Today he's been trawling websites looking at rods and reels. So many questions, so many dreams! Just a little bit of gentle reigning in now to grow the dreams in the soil of realism.

I've created a monster ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.