TODAY IS A NEW DAY!

Thank you to all of you who cared enough to encourage me yesterday when I felt very low and I apologise for not responding personally.

However, today is a new day and I am feeling much better.  I think one of the main problems for me is lack of sleep - or more to the point, pain in both knees during the night which keeps me awake.  

I am confident that once I have had my operation on 13th May, things will get much better and I am looking forward to being more mobile - not sure that I will be running along the beach like this lady and anyway, I don't have a dog!  

I took this photograph just after 7.30 a.m. when the beach was empty - very different to how it was yesterday, but that could change, as the children are still on holiday from school and the weather looks as if it is set fair for the day.

Have a wonderful day, fellow Blippers.

Such a large crowd of witnesses 
is all around us! 
So we must get rid of everything 
that slows us down, 
especially the sin that just won’t let go. 
And we must be determined 
to run the race 
that is ahead of us.
Hebrews 12:1
Contemporary English Version


Perhaps the first line should read ".....a large crowd of Blippers....."!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.