A bit of Inverness College, Longman campus.

Missed yesterday intentionally - for both journals. Felt bl**dy awful all day, and largely only saw the light fitting on the ceiling, from the safety of my bed. Could barely move, and hardly ate a thing. First day off sick from work in a while. Should have been off on Tuesday too. Of course I now see loads of folk doing the hands together thing for Blipfoto for that day, and I don't even have an entry, let alone anything to join in with. Then again there's no way I'd have done a selfie two days in a row, especially when looking akin to a ghost, or zombie.

Felt better today, so headed in to work. Still a bit feeble, but felt stronger and more able as the day went on. It was about midday before I realised that this was the first day in ages, that I hadn't felt cold and had the shivers. So good to feel the lurgy clearing the system, and along with that, I felt very cheerful by the end of the day. Won't be cycling or swimming for quite a while though.

Once home and fed, turned the computer on for the first time in a couple of days. Blipfoto is still there. Loads of folk hedging their bets and taking up accounts on the 365 Project site. I looked at it a while back, but it's not the same, and in so many ways. I wouldn't go there. Not even if I was the only one that didn't. No I'll stay here whilst it's here, and do my own thing if it isn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.