But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Turn Right for the Ski Centre.

I've had my eye on this shot since I first started Blipping and, with glorious weather and 21 riders out on the club run, today was the day. Being on the road to Englandshire I drive past it regularly but finding somewhere to park a car and some handy cyclists never seemed to be practical.
This was my first proper ride for a month so I'm a bit tired now; I need to get fitter in the next two weeks as then I'll be leading the ride.

We stopped for lunch at Dunsyre Kirk yard; the village is obviously a healthy place to live as an inspection of the tombstones revealed that whole families in the mid to late eighteen hundreds were living to their late seventies, quite an achievement back then. Then it was on to Whitmuir for coffee where they had run out of scones; the Findhorns must have been there before us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.