Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Kind angels watch

Liz took me to Newcastle for my physio appointment this morning. The physio was very pleased with me - what a delightful young man - and gave me new exercises to do. I was able to throw away my crutches too.

While we were in the waiting room, Liz received a text to say that her husband has been granted voluntary redundancy at 58. It was wonderful to see her face as she read it.  An active retirement is in sight for them.

This afternoon I rested Aggie and then I drove for the first time, just a short way to go to the post. I had no problems. Having an automatic car is good news when you have a sore left knee.

I called into the churchyard at Warden. I had not noticed this gravestone before.  It reads:
Kind angels watch this sleeping Dust
Till Jesus come to raise the Just
Then may she wake with sweet Surprize
And in her Saviour's Image rise

 Note that the t of watch had to be inserted above the word.

The narcissi growing around the stone were so pretty that I had to put them in the image too.

Thanks to everyone who has sent good wishes to Julie. She had surgery to put a bone graft in her neck yesterday and is doing well. There were 2 fractures and she has been told that she has been very lucky. The local paper reported that she had no injuries but was treated for shock at the site of the incident.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.