Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The other Marjorie

Still going gently - but doing well. Aggie does not like part flexion so using the desktop is a bit of a problem.  We'll get there.

I drove Mum to Hexham for the Embroiderers' Guild, then called to see "the other" Marjorie, who is a great friend. We always put the world to rights. I told her all about the exhibitions I saw in London, and the play. We laughed and we had some serious conversation, as we usually do.

Her laptop is grinding exceedingly slow, but she has also not been able to see Blipfoto. I've sorted it for her, with the link to my page on her Bookmarks bar.  Here she is looking at yesterday's blip (well that's what I've conjured her to be doing). The light on her is all from the computer screen.

Julie was going stir crazy in hospital but trying to accept she had to stay all weekend. Suddenly this afternoon, she was released. Carol will stay with her overnight. I'm going to see her tomorrow.  She feels fine and we are all encouraging her to take things easily.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.