Smiler

We went over to see Mrs L and Mr T today. 
The Cousins had a fun half hour playing in the garden and the sandpit before declaring themselves starving for a change and heading in for pizza.
After lunch Miss E flopped around a bit moaning that she was bored. And could we just go home? Her manners could do with some work! 
She didn't want to play outside, read a book, play with Miss L and Cousin T, do colouring, play with the dogs, watch a film or talk to me and Auntie L. 
I suspect all she wanted to do was play on her iPad. Sigh.
I tolerated it for about an hour and then couldn't stand it any longer so we headed home. So annoying as Miss L was having a lovely time with Mr T and I was enjoying chatting to Mrs L.
I'd already said that she couldn't have the iPad for the rest of the day which didn't go down very well. Bloody thing.
They spent the rest of the afternoon out in our garden. Swinging, climbing, making dens and watering. Happy as Larry. Why can't Miss E be happy to play in someone else's garden! 
I went to Tescos to get rice for dinner and bumped into a fellow Watford fan from the village. We had a very excited chat about the dizzying prospect of promotion. I may have bounced up and down a little!!!!
The Little Misses are squealing their way through their Friday night sleepover and Mr K and I are watching the second Star Trek film and eating stir fried chicken and cashew nuts.
And adding yet more things to my Pinterest board. 
Just so I feel even more heartbroken when someone else buys my the house.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.