THAT'S IT!

It was raining when I first woke just after 7 a.m. so I snuggled down in bed, where it was warm and cosy.

By 8 a.m. however, the sky was clearing so I decided I had to get up and get on - we had and still have quite a lot to do, but the bedroom window kept drawing me back so I went to get my camera with the long zoom, as the view over to the Purbecks, Swanage and Old Harry Rocks was amazing, and so clear.

The sea was a beautiful turquoise colour and it was hard not to take photographs, especially as they would be my last ones from this viewpoint.

So, after much deliberation, here is my choice for today - surfers doing what they love doing on the sea at Boscombe and of course, the RNLI (Royal National Lifeboats Institution) lifeguards are there, as they are 365 days a year, just in case they are needed.

So maybe I should take up surfing - that would be something to aim for, wouldn't it?  I think I might need a "minder" to help me with the board, as they look rather heavy - but I'm sure I would soon get the hang of it - so keep looking - and if you spot an old Grandma "yee-hawing" and riding the waves, it might be me!!

So this is goodbye from Boscombe - and bless you all for being so kind about my photographs over the years.  Don't worry, I will still be blipping, but from a different place and my name will remind me of all the happy times we have spent at Honeycombe Beach.

“Life is a lot like surfing… 
When you get caught in the impact zone, 
you’ve got to just get back up,
because you never know 
what may be over the next wave.” 
Bethany Hamilton

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.