Thundridge Old Church (again)

We spent this morning with members of Bishops Stortford Camera Club, where I was judging their annual exhibition.  There were a lot of categories to judge: colour prints, mono prints, projected images and, within each of those, separate awards for open subject, portraiture and record photography, plus (other than for monochrome prints) Natural History.  In addition, I had to select the best image within each category, plus the best set of 3 images.  It took quite a while, but was very enjoyable.

We took a scenic route back home, stopping to investigate a public footpath which I hadn't realised offered a different approach to Thundridge Old Church; I have blipped a detail of this ruined church tower before.  I think I need to return one morning, when the sun would be at a better angle for this viewpoint.

Finally back home where I spent some time shampooing carpets with a hired carpet cleaner.  Finally to bed, accompanied by the smell of slightly damp carpets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.