Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just a Titmouse...

Today ended up being unexpectedly busy and I didn't even pick up my camera until late afternoon. Luckily for me, there are always Tufted Titmice around the yard, so I didn't have to wait long for a suitable subject.  This little guy was sitting in a big shrub under the maple tree, singing his heart out.  You see him here in between songs, listening for responses.  I kind of like the fact that you can barely see the first buds on the shrub starting to open - a sign that things will eventually be lush and green in the yard.

Had an appointment with my doctor this morning.  I've been having an unexpected amount of joint pain for the last few months and instead of getting better, it seems to be getting worse.  It's gotten to the point that I have a hard time walking for more than a few hours, which is unacceptable.  So, he is running blood work to rule out a recurrence of Lyme Disease and/or rhematoid arthritis.  And, in the meantime, he gave me a prescription for super-strength ibuprofin which should allow me to enjoy the weekend in Savannah.  

Since I had to go into town to pick up the prescription, I decided to do something I've been avoiding for about 8 months - shop for lady-dainties.  I hate this more than canned vegetables but every "dainty" I have is worn to a point where I can no longer procrastinate.  So, off I went.  I'm happy to say that I had a measure of success and now won't have to worry about being embarrassed should I be in an accident!  C'mon, don't you remember your mom ever telling you to wear clean dainties in case you had a car accident?  Okay, maybe too much information...

I am making fresh Alaska cod for dinner along with roasted potatoes and a salad.  But before that, I need to get some banking done online...  So off to it!

Three more sleeps...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.