Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Drops of Jupiter...

"Now that she's back in the atmosphere
With drops of Jupiter in her hair, hey, hey, hey
She acts like summer and walks like rain
Reminds me that there's a time to change, hey, hey, hey
Since the return from her stay on the moon
She listens like spring and she talks like June, hey, hey, hey"


Lyrics by Pat Monahan of Train, written after his mother died of lung cancer.

Not sure why, but this song has been spinning through my head lately. It's great song and if you haven't heard it, you can have a listen HERE

Hubs left for a week of meetings in FL this morning and already the house seems emptier, and I am at loose ends. I messed about in the office awhile, then pottered around outside, chasing an elusive bee all over the place without a single good shot to show for it. The birds are busy back in the woods, no doubt working on nests and/or scouting nest locations. The raccoons have started raiding my feeders at night, so I am bringing them in at dark. And the ruby-throated hummingbirds are working their way north. I mixed my first batch of sugar water this morning and put a feeder out in case we get some early arrivals. They can't arrive soon enough to suit me ... they always lift my spirits.

Tomorrow is supposed to be rainy all day, so my plan is to stay inside and do some much-needed sorting and de-cluttering. Am I the only one who finds that the longer I live in one place, the more crap I accumulate? Argh.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.