Yippee! I found a bluebird!

Almost two hours in the park this morning finally resulted in several pictures of male and female Eastern bluebirds, a blip that I have been looking forward to capturing. It was a productive photowalk, and I was excited to see a few more migratory birds in the park. Yay for spring migration. I'll post some more birds tomorrow.

NOW...for the rest of the story I was too tired to tell last night. If you read yesterday's journal, you will remember that I said I would finish the story of the WWII veteran I met in the park. Sometimes I ask strangers if I can take their picture, but this stranger turned the tables, and he asked me for a photo opp! Here is the rest of the story. I hope you have time to read the special story of this 92 year old veteran. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.