If I were a fish...

...and if I were swimming in Sanctuary Marsh and saw this hungry heron staring down at me with his malevolent, beady eyes and very sharp beak, I would be terrified. I love to visit the marsh and went there today hoping to see the heron, but if I were a fish, I would be seeking refuge under a big rock or a sheltering tree root.

My visit to North Chagrin Reservation was a short one this morning. We stopped on our way home from taking Gulliver to the vet for his checkup. The poor pup needs to lose weight. The winter has been hard on him. It was just too cold and icy to take him for his usual walks in the park. Unfortunately, he's not the only one in our house faced with that predicament! (Sigh!)

Click here to see a few more pictures from today's visit to North Chagrin.
If you want to join me in thinking about spring, click here for my THINK SPRING blog post with pictures that I took yesterday in  Chagrin River Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.