Red Deer at Sundown, Little Mount Peel

Before the sun dipped down behind the mountain, I took the dogs out for an evening stroll down towards the paddock of young deer at the end of the road.

Looking back towards Little Mount Peel and Blandswood, the sunlight started to diffract as it started to crest the hillside, leaving this lovely warm glow.

The deer are still pretty vocal; the roar is still on and these young bucks are keen to go head to head whenever they can, even though there's no young ladies to impress nearby - well apart from the ones on the other side of the village, whose scent is probably wafting across the chilly autumn air.

It's been a busy day today, as I shot my first real estate job for a realtor in Geraldine, and it looks like I have another one lined up for tomorrow. It's keeping me on my toes, thinking of angles, off-camera flash positioning and the like. All good fun, here's hoping the listings continue.

Postcard sales are happening too, even in the off-season for tourists. It's great to have a positive response to my Peel Forest shots. All being well it will also give me the chance to iron out any production bugs before next summer arrives!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.