Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Embroidery class

Busy day with lots of stuff to do for the Walking Festival.  We will be in the Newcastle Journal on Saturday and may be on Radio Newcastle too in the morning.  You wait for journalists to come along and sometimes they are like the proverbial London buses!

(I spoke to the physio about swollen Aggie (!) and he says she needs more ice and less exercise for now.)

I took Mum to her embroidery class in Catton this afternoon. If it wasn't my regular walking day, I'd love to join. What a friendly industrious and talented group of embroiderers.  They even just got on with things while I wielded my camera.  I took the laptop to do some work,  but never managed to concentrate long enough to do any.

We also slipped in a supermarket shop and filled the car with petrol on our way home.

Time to tackle that document before tomorrow's committee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.