A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

National Plant Collection of Hyacynths!

Being members of The Royal Horticultural Society it sounded a good idea to visit Ripley Castle today as the gardens were open free to members to view the collection of Hyacynths at its best.

I confess that I was a little surprised that these two columns of plants in the walled garden were it but it was very colourful and the smell was heavenly.  In the background, near,the entrance to the garden, there are lots of tulips just coming into flower and throughout the garden there were still plenty of daffodils.

In the foreground here the bed is full of Forget me Nots but they are pink not blue!

It was very pleasant but the weather was distinctly cool. We had a nice lunch and then returning to our car we got another surprise. In the car next to us was a film crew and Simon King from the Hairy Bikers. I think it was some sort of promotional event. They were carrying 'Heck' bags which is a food company.

We returned early evening to,the best weather of the day and a drink with friends in the pub. Sorry I am so late posting. Is any body else having problems with the new 'Snapseed' on iPad. It's driving me mad as my edited pictures are not being saved into Dropbox automatically as they used to be! Aargh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.