A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Flower Friday basket

It's raining heavily now but this morning was unexpectedly sunny though a bit chilly. So walking the 'Two sides of Wilsden' walk at 7.30 was very pleasant.

I spotted daffodils flowering alongside Harden Beck on the spit of land that is part of the garden of the cottage there despite it being flooded in the winter. Also as we took to the fields from Wilsden Hill Lane there was a clump of daffs just coming into flower next to the stile. Just shows how much colder it is up there as many are now finishing elsewhere.

I liked both of these shots (extras) but returning towards the village it was this flower basket overflowing with spring flowers that really caught my eye. The two cottages here https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/856841 always look pristine and I believe that they may be holiday lets. As it is flower Friday I have made these my blip today.

Happy weekend everyone and I hope if you are in the UK we don't get any of that snow they keep mentioning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.