A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sparkling Saturday.

A bright but very cold morning took me out into the garden. I think we escaped the snow but there was some early frost. Despite this we have lots of tulips coming into flower (not just the early ones blipped last week) so I thought to look to those for a blip.

Then I spotted these Forget-me-Nots sparking in the sun. I have tried for a long time to establish these in the garden and now have several clumps dotted around. (I know most people have them growing like weeds!) I couldn't resist them for my blip.

Busy morning making tea and coffee at the church coffee morning then a trip to Coldspring Mill to buy Chris a bargain fleece and some wool for me followed by a bit of food shopping. Home to changing the bed and the washing and ironing.

What happened to Saturday being a day of leisure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.