A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Spring greens

On our recent walks around Coppice Pond I had noticed this pussy willow in bloom on a tree overhanging the water.
It's always quite a rush when walking with the group and I'm regularly left behind taking my photos. Also I have my little camera when I'm walking which has a great zoom but I find it hard to be sure of the focus.
So with yet another glorious day I decided to go back to the pond this afternoon with my 'proper' camera and zoom lens for another try.

What a difference it is up there on a sunny Sunday afternoon, even with a nithering wind, to walking between 7.30 and 8.30 am. We barely see anyone except an occasional dog walker or fishermen in the summer. Today was very busy but it is good to see so many people out enjoying the place.

I took my shots of the spring green growth and the gorgeous 'pussy willow' but also saw lots of pond action.

Two Canada geese were balancing on a sunken log grooming themselves and then there was a cacophony of noise as the swan flapped it's wings across the pond, not to take off but to chase away some other geese it didn't like. The Greylag too was in his favoured spot on one leg as in my blip last month. (30 March)

On my way back I spotted the start of the bluebells blooming in the woods but I'll save those for another day as we've had enough flowers this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.