Flower Stall

It was rather a busy day. I woke before 6 am with the dread of finishing the Open University assignment over me. I'd already asked for an extension which expired the next day. I made good progress with the writing up until breakfast, when the fatigue set in.

No matter. I took Basil for a short walk down Coach Road to make sure his bowels were comfortable (!) before setting off a singing lesson with Judy in Leicester. We had coffee and then, after a warm up, did some serious study on Purcell's Sweeter Than Roses and Music For A While.

Then home via Loughborough where I grabbed this shot of the flower stall outside the Carillon Centre, before having a much needed haircut. Basil, of course, came too. He enjoys the attention that he gets at the hairdressers.

Ros, my stylist, seemed happy enough but there were dark circles around her eyes. Her partner, usually there, was not in evidence. I must wait until my next visit to see if I can ask questions.

Finally back to Shepshed and an hour's deep slumber before getting ready to go to choir back in Leicester. I do resent these double trips.

At first, I thought that George wasn't in when I took Basil to his house for hound sitting but he was there. We enjoyed tea after choir. Home  just after 11 pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.