Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In a shady corner

Another day of "taking it easy". Mum and I walked very slowly to the village shop to pick up the papers.  I walked on to the surgery to see if my prescription was ready.

Today's image is from a shady border in our garden. I call it a woodland border. These narcissi are so delicate and seem to shine against the background of the blue anchusa.

My picture and one of my photos is on the front page of Section 2 of the Hexham Courant. I was asked to suggest somewhere in Tynedale to celebrate World Heritage Day tomorrow.  I chose a walk (!) north of the Wall. The Walking Festival was mentioned.

We are also in the Tynedale Visitor supplement to the paper. Another blipper hazelh and Mr hazelh are in a group photo I took last year.  (Wonder if you've heard already hazelh?)

More ice and rest this afternoon - and enjoying a novel ready for the Hexham Book Festival (Gavin Extence's The Mirror World of Melody Black.  I was temporarily put off when I realised the main character was writing whilst manic - too much like work - but I have overcome my scruples reagrding a few factual inaccuracies about mental health services and I'm enjoying it. He writes well.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.