Willow

A long and busy day work wise but no complaints… I was fortunate enough to spend a happy while working in the garden and with blue skies all day… well that was nice!!!!  And I have a little pink hue to me right now! :O  Popped to Saltaire this aft and there's an area there where I know the sun through the willow trees, late pm is quite beautiful (only noticed since joining blip!) I do love a Willow tree… and thought they usually thrive near water… which there isn't here.. but I just love the light through their dangling branches.  They remind me a bit of my Grandma's 'fly curtain' in her kitchen door… oh the times I got tangled in those!
There's a blossom tree in the background here which isn't quite in bloom yet… and very pretty 'Sir Titus Salt' buildings… I'll be back I dare say.
College cancelled this evening by the tutor boooo … but I'm taking a cheeky midweek day off tomorrow yaaaaaay…. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.