carliewired

By carliewired

Kalanchoe at the Courthouse

Window flowers reach
for a share of the sunlight,
wishing for warm days

~ carliewired

Daughter #1 is taking it easy at home. Thanks to all for your messages of concern. She has youth on her side so she will bounce back faster than I can imagine. She fully expects to be boarding an airplane in 10 days for a travel adventure with a friend. 

I was out and about with my friend J this afternoon. We don't get enough face time to chat and relax. We were hoping to see an art show at the old Courthouse but somehow it had left without us. We enjoyed the gallery boutique, then headed downtown to a private gallery and afternoon tea. 

I returned home to fall asleep in my recliner before dinner! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.