carliewired

By carliewired

Brushstrokes

From a primary
palette and pure colours, an
image of life gone

~ carliewired

When I was in Ottawa in October, I walked through a gallery near my hotel and discovered a painting I could not live without. It is called "Mom's Garden" and is the beautiful creation of Marie-Claude Boucher of Quebec, Canada. I love the bright flowers and the happy colours. If I knew how to use a paint brush, I would want to paint like this.

To see M-C Boucher, her biography and more of her work see this link.

My good fortune that day was the gallery was offering free shipping. So, armed with my credit card I had the painting sent to my home in Kamloops. I left the next day to return to Arizona. The painting arrived at my home in my absence. It was not until this month that I could enjoy this painting once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.