Shack at the Edge of the Woods

I've been out shooting real estate again today in Geraldine, but on my way home I thought I'd see if I could grab a shot for myself.

At the edge of the woods on Brake Road stands this little shack. It's in a paddock that usually has deer in it, so access is off the agenda, but I'd love to check it out sometime! I imagine it's empty and just a humble shed, but I'd like to picture it as a little retreat for a keen photographer, lounging back, taking in the serenity.

The sycamore wood that covers this end of the road is quite enchanting; it spans the road, forming a green tunnel. In the summer, the shadows in the wood on the village side of the road are specked with white as wilding Mount Peel Lillies sprout in the dappled light. 

It wouldn't look out of place in a fairytale...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.