Silvereye in the Flax

It's been a productive day in the valley today, as I've finally managed to make a start on replacing a section of fencing up in the top paddock. Having the whole week has been great - plenty of time to relax, but time to tick off a few jobs.

Tomorrow I'm heading into town to take some photos at a friend's wedding rehearsal - I figured any opportunity to take some portraits in a wedding scene might be helpful, particularly as I have a couple of wedding shoots lined up for the summer.

Today's shot was taken after my day's work was done; I decided to have a wander through the garden on the look out for birds. Fantails and Silvereyes were the order of the day, like this little fella who was having a forage in the withering flax flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.