Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Magical delights at Howick

Lesley and I decided to have a trip out today and she very kindly drove to Howick Gardens, north of Alnwick.  I have been once before, but not at this time of year.

Although the early magnolias, camellias, azaleas, and daffodils are over, the garden is ablaze with spring flowers. There are carpets of daffodils and narcissi.  "How many varieties of daffodils do we grow?" quipped the gardener. "We have no idea!"

Beneath one magnolia tree, we walked over a carpet of enormous pink petals. Then we found another tree - very tall - still in full bloom.  People stopped and gawped at it in amazement.

Our cameras were busy all the time. I tended to forget that I should not be bending Aggie too far........ but we coped.

I chose this image because I like the light on the flower and the dappled background.

Perhaps I should post more with the new feature on Blip. Do we all have time to look at more than one image I wonder. Time will tell.

PS I was asked to post a few more from the garden and here they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.